Working on the first album.


12`` 2017

Sounds of Subterrania

SoS 156

1. Paracaidas
2. Magica Nueva
3. Cumbia 94

The guys from Denmark compound cumbia, tropical bass, surf rock, psychedelic electronic sound and take the listeners on an intoxicating adventure. Hypnotic beats are accentuated by melodic elements of tribal and ritual sounds from the foggy jungles of South America. On stage, the five-headed Danish band combines electronic with instruments such as saxophone, flutes, guitars, bass and percussion to create a fusion of digital and analogue music. This unique sound not only carries away the listeners like a tidal wave but also seduces him the true meaning of the word cumbia, "cum" for drum and "ia" for shake, to indulge. Not only is Junglelyd and her Liveshows in Denmark already more than just an insider tip. "Gringo Funk", was chosen as one of World Music Denmark's Best Tracks of 2016. The band was invited to be the house orchestra at the prestigious Danish Music Awards World. Follow the sound! Let Junglelyd take you deep into the magic of the jungle. Or you can also shortcut it, Cumbia is the sound of the hour and Junglelyd play it.

More Information Shop

»Dia De Muertos«

12`` 2017

Sounds of Subterrania

SoS 157

1. Dia De Muertos
2. Cinco De Mayo
3. Relajese

More Information Shop

Junglelyd - Roots and Hybrid Festival 2018

Junglelyd - Down the Rabbit Hole (Live)


electro - Kenneth Rasmussen
guitar - Lasse Aagaard
guitar - Olaf Brinch
bass -Asbjörn Helboe
saxophone - Lasse Enöe

Junglelyd is a new danish electronic liveband that with acoustic instruments, beats and psychedelic sounds invites the listeners into a world of Tropical Bass, Cumbia and Electronica.
Junglelyd was started in the beginning of 2015 in Denmark by DJ Kenneth Rasmussen as a danish intepretation of the modern wave of south american electronic music in genres such as Digital Cumbia, Tropical Bass, World, Zouk, Moombahton, Latin and Dub. Junglelyd is Kenneth Rasmussen, Lasse Aagaard (Damn The Torpedoes, Surferinoes), Olaf Brinch (AddisAbabaBand), Asbjörn Helboe (Lis Er Stille) and Lasse Enöe (AddisAbabaBand, Blunt). In liveconcerts the band is extended by the 2 percussionists Feike Von Coppi and Martin Robert Madsen (both from AddisAbabaBand), and the VJ Maj Martinsen and sound-technican Oliver Halken Tönnes.